几个世纪以来,传统的拉丁文弥撒孕育了无数的灵魂,丰富了天主教会和世界,肯定必须予以保留。我们是一个不断壮大的国际天主教徒和非天主教徒运动,致力于这一事业。我们需要你的帮助!

什么是保护拉丁文弥撒运动

点击下面的按钮,阅读FIUV对 "保护拉丁文弥撒 "的支持声明。

请听这个简短的片段(15分钟),是汤姆-库兰博士对我们总裁和联合创始人马克-罗马的采访。 这次采访讨论了我们是谁,为什么要发起保护拉丁文弥撒运动,以及我们的使命和计划行动。

 这一集 此前于2022年2月18日在库兰博士的天主教广播节目中播出,采访全文可在库兰博士的网站上以播客形式获得,网址是 MyCatholicFaith.org。 

几个世纪以来,传统的礼仪滋养了许多圣徒,并在今天的整个天主教会中继续造就着越来越多的灵魂。各种背景的天主教徒都重视和珍惜这个弥撒,许多非天主教徒也被它的美丽和庄严所鼓舞。 

这一弥撒是我们集体遗产的一个组成部分,必须加以保护。

我们认为最终禁止或严格限制传统拉丁文弥撒和圣事是一种损失,不仅是对许多经常以这种形式向上帝举心的天主教徒,而且是对所有天主教徒,以及整个人类。

首先,我们要求你阅读我们给教皇弗朗西斯宗座的公开信,并将你的名字加入不断增加的签名者名单。

亲爱的教皇弗朗西斯。

我们,以下签名者,热切地呼吁教皇陛下保护传统的拉丁文弥撒(古代人)和附带的圣事。

传统的拉丁文弥撒帮助许多人在天主教会找到了自己的家。它使许多人有了新的生活目标,并以上帝之爱的光芒照亮了许多灵魂。圣父,请帮助这些灵魂继续在天主教会中找到家的感觉。

古老的礼仪之美令人叹为观止,起到了将无数灵魂提升到上帝面前的作用。它吸引了不同的、常常被边缘化的天主教徒,包括许多年轻人和家庭。以祈祷的方式参与传统拉丁文弥撒,使许多人与耶稣基督和他的教会建立了深刻而真诚的关系。

我們代表無數的靈魂,包括所有年齡和文化的司鐸、修士和平信徒,向你們呼籲,當傳統禮儀受到限制或禁止時,他們深受其害,感到被牧者所排斥和遺棄。我们祈祷能在天主教会中找到保留传统礼仪的空间,因为天主教会以其美丽多样的礼仪而闻名,这些礼仪能跨越国界、文化和世纪将信众团结起来。

我们谦卑地请求教区的神父们可以继续向要求的信众提供传统的礼仪仪式。我们呼吁主教有自由选择如何按立新的司铎和确认他们的羊群。我们也恳请你们允许 "Ecclesia Dei "团体继续为上帝的子民服务,就像他们在过去的三十多年里一样,忠实于他们的章程和创始文件。他们为此承诺了自己的生命,相信教会和她的牧师的支持,以实现教宗圣若望保禄二世和教宗本笃十六世所批准和肯定的神恩。请不要让他们的信任被侵犯,他们的忠诚被拒绝,他们的羊群被遗弃。

我们,以下签名者,是天主教徒和非天主教徒,因支持天主教会礼仪表达的多样性而团结在一起。

我们将此请愿书置于教会之母圣母玛利亚和圣教会保护者圣约瑟夫的赞助之下。

以耶稣的名义。

营销方式

受苦的忠心视频系列。 第一部分

嘉比分享了参加拉丁文弥撒如何深刻地改变了她的生活。她讨论了迪纳尔多枢机主教在加尔维斯顿-休斯敦大主教管区(美国德克萨斯州)对拉丁文弥撒的限制所造成的损害。

我们感谢加比有勇气在我们为保护拉丁文弥撒的斗争中采取行动。

了解更多关于拉丁文弥撒的信息

帮助支持这一不断增长的全球运动

在保护拉丁文弥撒公司,我们才刚刚开始。 除了通过公开信进行教育和影响外,我们还计划建立这个网站,以包含有关拉丁文弥撒的有益和吸引人的内容。

我们还计划利用这个网站来 确保我们的声音被主教听到。 我们这些普通人可以大声疾呼。但我们需要我们的主教采取行动。 请考虑捐款并成为大使 以帮助我们推进这一运动。

关于保护拉丁文弥撒

  • 我们对该文件的发布感到惊讶和悲哀 传统监护人 教皇方济各的做法,以及梵蒂冈宗教礼拜部最近的回应更是如此。这些行动很难与教皇弗朗西斯的前任圣约翰-保罗二世和教皇本笃十六世的承诺和保证相协调。
  • 我们希望继续与教皇方济各保持和谐,同时在精神上受益于教皇本笃十六世的仁慈,他通过其动议鼓励所有希望举行传统拉丁文弥撒和圣事的罗马礼教士。 教皇总结.
  • 拉丁文弥撒非但没有赶走天主教徒,反而帮助许多人用教会的思维去思考,认识到梵蒂冈二世是一个真正的大公会议,教皇保罗六世的礼仪是对耶稣基督的牺牲的真正再现。
  • 的广泛和慷慨的接受。 古代人在教会内部产生了一种愈合,使许多天主教徒能够更接近基督和他们的母亲--教会的心。 它特别有助于调和那些过去感到被牧者抛弃的人。 
  • 我们也很难过,因为想到可能会失去传统礼仪的美感,它可以追溯到一千五百多年前,几个世纪以来激发了艺术、文学、音乐、诗歌和建筑的伟大作品。

联系我们

对于一般问题和媒体咨询,请填写以下表格,我们将很快与您联系。

zh_CNZH-SMPL

The Traditional Latin Mass, which has nurtured countless souls and enriched the Catholic Church and the world for centuries, must surely be preserved. We are a growing international movement of Catholics and non-Catholics dedicated to this cause. We need your help!

What Is The Preserve The Latin Mass Movement

Click the Button Below to Read FIUV Endorsement Statement of "Preserve the Latin Mass"

Please listen to this short clip (15 minutes) from an interview of our President and Co-Founder, Marc Rome, by Dr. Tom Curran. This interview discusses who we are, why we started the Preserve The Latin Mass movement, and our mission and planned actions.

 This episode was previously aired on February 18th, 2022 on Dr. Curran's Catholic radio show and the full interview is available as a podcast on Dr. Curran's website at MyCatholicFaith.org. 

The traditional liturgy has nourished many saints throughout the centuries and continues to edify a growing number of souls throughout the Catholic Church today. Catholics of all backgrounds value and treasure this Mass and many non-Catholics are inspired by its beauty and majesty. 

This Mass is an integral part of our collective heritage and must be preserved.

We see the eventual prohibition or severe restriction of the Traditional Latin Mass and sacraments as a loss, not only to the many Catholics who regularly lift up their hearts to God in this form of worship, but to all Catholics, and to humanity in general.

First and foremost, we ask that you read our open letter to His Holiness Pope Francis and lend your name to the growing list of its signees.

Dear Pope Francis,

We, the undersigned, fervently appeal to Your Holiness for the preservation of the Traditional Latin Mass (usus antiquior) and the accompanying Sacraments.

The Traditional Latin Mass has helped many to find their home in the Catholic Church. It has given many a renewed purpose in life and has illuminated many souls with the light of God’s love. Please, Holy Father, help these souls continue to feel at home in the Catholic Church.

The ancient liturgy is breathtaking in its beauty and serves to lift the hearts of countless souls to God. It attracts diverse and often marginalized Catholics, including many young people and families. Prayerful participation in the Traditional Latin Mass has led many into a profound and sincere relationship with Jesus Christ and His Church.

We appeal to you on behalf of the countless souls – priests, religious, and lay faithful of all ages and cultures – who suffer greatly and feel excluded and abandoned by their shepherds when the Traditional Liturgical Rites are restricted or prohibited. We pray that room may be found for the preservation of the Traditional Liturgical Rites in the Catholic Church, known for her beautiful diversity of liturgies that serve to unite the Faithful across boundaries, cultures, and centuries.

We humbly request that diocesan priests may continue to provide the Traditional Liturgical Rites to the faithful who ask for them. We appeal for the freedom of bishops to choose how to ordain new priests and confirm their flocks. We implore you also to allow the “Ecclesia Dei” communities to continue to serve the People of God as they have for the past thirty-three years, faithful to their constitutions and founding documents. They have pledged their lives for this, trusting in the support of the Church and her Pastors to live the charism approved and affirmed by Pope Saint John Paul II and Pope Benedict XVI. Please, do not allow their trust to be violated, their faithfulness to be rejected, and their flocks to be forsaken.

We, the undersigned, are Catholics and non-Catholics alike, united by our support for diversity of liturgical expression in the Catholic Church.

We place this petition under the patronage of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of the Church and St. Joseph, Protector of the Holy Church.

In Jesus' Name,

Marketing by

Suffering Faithful Video Series: Part 1

Gabby shares how attending the Latin Mass has profoundly changed her life. She discusses the damage done by Cardinal DiNardo's restrictions of the Latin Mass in the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston (Texas, USA).

We thank Gabby for having the courage to take action in our fight to Preserve The Latin Mass.

Learn More About The Latin Mass

Help Support this Growing Worldwide Movement

We are just getting started at Preserve The Latin Mass, Inc.  Beyond our efforts to educate and influence through the open letter, we plan to build out this site to contain helpful and engaging content about the Latin Mass.

We also plan to use this site to ensure our voices are heard by our bishops. We, the lay people, can speak out. But we need our bishops to act. Please consider donating and becoming an ambassador to help us advance this movement.

About Preserve The Latin Mass

  • We are surprised and saddened by the issuance of the document Traditionis Custodes by Pope Francis and even more so by the recent response of the Vatican Congregation for Divine Worship. It is difficult to reconcile these actions with the commitments and promises made by Pope Francis' predecessors, St. John Paul II and Pope Benedict XVI.
  • We wish to continue in harmony with the Holy Father, Pope Francis, while spiritually benefiting from the graciousness of Pope Benedict XVI who encouraged all priests of the Roman Rite who desired to celebrate the Traditional Latin Mass and sacraments through his motu proprio, Summorum Pontificum.
  • Far from driving Catholics away, the Latin Mass has helped many to think with the mind of the Church, recognizing Vatican II as a true ecumenical council and the Liturgy of Pope Paul VI as a real re-presentation of the Sacrifice of Jesus Christ.
  • The wide and generous acceptance of the usus antiquior, or traditional rites, has produced a healing within the Church that allows many Catholics to draw closer to Christ and to the heart of their Mother, the Church.  It has been especially helpful in reconciling those who have felt abandoned by their shepherds in the past. 
  • We are saddened too, at the thought of the possible loss of the beauty of the Traditional Liturgy which hearkens back more than fifteen hundred years and has inspired great works of art, literature, music, poetry, and architecture for centuries.

contact us

For general questions and media inquiries please fill out the form below and we'll be in touch shortly.

en_USEN